top of page

Nutritional Unit - 2017

 

Pathology-Immunology Unit - 2017

 

Veterinary Unit - 2017

 

 Physiology Laboratory - 2017

 

RESEARCH GROUPS:

Probiogenomics Laboratory - 2017

PEOPLE

our scientists

The Microbiome Research Hub brings together investigators from different Departments of the University of Parma interested and involved in the human and animal microbiome, representing a wide spectrum of expertise, spanning microbiology, nutrition, immunology, veterinary science, clinical medicine all the way to brain-gut interactions. Six Principal Investigators, internationally recognized in their particular areas of expertise, form the scientific core of the MRH to create a research environment for interdisciplinary scientific endavours. 

STEERING COMMITTEE

Prof. Marco Ventura

Director of the Microbiome Research Hub

Full Professor, General Microbiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences

and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

marco.ventura@unipr.it

Prof. Ovidio Bussolati

 

Full Professor, General Pathology

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

 

 

 

 

ovidio.bussolati@unipr.it

Prof. Tiziana Meschi

 

Associate Professor, Internal Medicine

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

 

 

 

 

tiziana.meschi@unipr.it

Prof. Maria Cristina Ossiprandi

 

Associate Professor, Infectious diseases 

of domestic animals

Department of Veterinary Medical Sciences

University of Parma

 

 

 

mariacristina.ossiprandi@unipr.it

Prof. Daniele Del Rio

 

Deputy Director of the Microbiome Research Hub

Full Professor of Human Nutrition

Department of Food and Drug

University of Parma

 

 

 

daniele.delrio@unipr.it

Prof. Andrea Sgoifo

 

Full Professor, Physiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences

and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

 

 

 

 

 

andrea.sgoifo@unipr.it

Prof. Francesca Turroni Ph.D.

 

Associate Professor, General Microbiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences

and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

 

 

francesca.turroni@unipr.it

Prof.  Marco Mor Ph.D.

 

Full Professor, Medical Chemistry

Department of Food and Drugs

University of Parma

 

 

 

marco.mor@unipr.it

Prof. Christian Milani Ph.D.

 

Associate Professor, Microbial Bioinformatics

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences

and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

 

 

 

christian.milani@unipr.it

Prof. Pedro Mena Parreño

Associate Professor, Human Nutrition, and Metabolism

Department of Veterinary Medical Sciences

University of Parma

 

 

 

pedromiguel.menaparreno@unipr.it

Dott.ssa Federica Gaiani Ph.D.

 

Assistant Professor, Gastroenterology and Endoscopy Unit

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

 

 

federica.gaiani@unipr.it

IMG_5618.jpg

Dott. Leonardo Mancabelli

 

Assistant Professor, General Microbiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

 

leonardo.mancabelli@unipr.it

Chetta-quadrata.jpg

Prof. Alfredo Antonio Chetta

 

Assistant Professor, General Microbiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

 

alfredoantonio.chetta@unipr.it

Tiseo-Marcello-Oncologo-Ultraspecialista-1.jpg

Prof. Marcello Tiseo

 

Associate Professor, Clinical Oncology,

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

marcello.tiseo@unipr.it

rossana_cecchi.jpg

Prof.ssa Rossana Cecchi

 

Full Professor, Legal Medicine,

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

rossana.cecchi@unipr.it

Tecla.png

Prof.ssa Tecla Ciociola

 

Assistant Professor, Clinical Microbiology,

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

tecla.ciociola@unipr.it

Conti.png

Prof.ssa Stefania Conti

 

Full Professor, Clinical Microbiology,

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

stefania.conti@unipr.it

Giovati_foto.jpg

Prof.ssa Laura Giovati

 

Associate Professor, Clinical Microbiology,

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

laura.giovati@unipr.it

Massimiliano-Bianchi-3.jpg

Dott. Massimiliano Bianchi

 

Assistant Professor, General Pathology

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

massimiliano.bianchi@unipr.it

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS:

Prof. Sergio Bernasconi

Full Professor, Pediatry

University of Parma

 

sergio.bernasconi@unipr.it

Dott. Antonio Nouvenne

Medical Director at UOC Internal Medicine

Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine

Academic Hospital

University of Parma

 

anouvenne@ao.pr.it

Dott. Andrea Ticinesi

Clinical Researcher

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

 

 

 andrea.ticinesi@unipr.it

bottom of page