• White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Tel: +39 0521 905666

Parco Area delle Scienze n.11/A 43124

University of Parma, Italy

RESEARCH HUB

Tel: +39 0521 905666

Nutritional Unit - 2017

 

Pathology-Immunology Unit - 2017

 

Veterinary Unit - 2017

 

 Physiology Laboratory - 2017

 

RESEARCH GROUPS:

Probiogenomics Laboratory - 2017

our scientists 

PEOPLE

The Microbiome Research Hub brings together investigators from different Departments of the University of Parma interested and involved in the human and animal microbiome, representing a wide spectrum of expertise, spanning microbiology, nutrition, immunology, veterinary science, clinical medicine all the way to brain-gut interactions. Six Principal Investigators, internationally recognized in their particular areas of expertise, form the scientific core of the MRH to create a research environment for interdisciplinary scientific endavours. 

STEERING COMMITTEE

Prof. Marco Ventura

Director of the Microbiome Research Hub

Associate Professor, General Microbiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences

and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

marco.ventura@unipr.it

Prof. Daniele Del Rio

 

Deputy Director of the Microbiome Research Hub

Associate Professor, Human Nutrition, and Metabolism

Department of Veterinary Medical Sciences

University of Parma

 

 

 

daniele.delrio@unipr.it

Prof. Ovidio Bussolati

 

Associate Professor, General Pathology

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

 

 

 

 

ovidio.bussolati@unipr.it

Prof. Tiziana Meschi

 

Associate Professor, Internal Medicine

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

 

 

 

 

tiziana.meschi@unipr.it

Prof. Maria Cristina Ossiprandi

 

Associate Professor, Infectious diseases 

of domestic animals

Department of Veterinary Medical Sciences

University of Parma

 

 

 

mariacristina.ossiprandi@unipr.it

Prof. Andrea Sgoifo

 

Associate Professor, Physiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences

and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

 

 

 

 

 

 andrea.sgoifo@unipr.it

Prof. Francesca Turroni Ph.D.

 

Assistant Professor, General Microbiology

Department of Chemistry, Life Sciences

and Environmental Sustainability

University of Parma

 

 

 

francesca.turroni@unipr.it

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS:

Dott. Antonio Nouvenne

Medical Director at UOC Internal Medicine

Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine

Academic Hospital

University of Parma

 

anouvenne@ao.pr.it

Dott. Andrea Ticinesi

Clinical Researcher

Department of Medicine and Surgery

University of Parma

 

 

 

 andrea.ticinesi@unipr.it